Current events

From Warwick Folk Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

A list of upcoming events for the society. Please add anything we might have missed.

Future Events

Freshers' Fair Wed 5th Oct 10:00 - 16:00

Past Events

Friday 29th July - Sunday 31st July: Band @ Warwick folk festival, leading a session and playing for some kids doing morris dancing

Saturday 10th April 2010: Rapper Team @ DERT 2010, in Derby

Saturday 9th March 2010: Rapper Team Dance Out with Coventry Morris Walking Tour 2010

Friday 30th October 2009: Band play for Birthday in Rugby

Wednesday 11th February: AGM 2009, B2.08/09 Science Concourse Corridor, 8pm.

Friday 6th February: Campus Rapper Tour, 5:30pm Start

Friday 6th February: Rapper Practice, 4:30pm, Rootes Reception

Thursday 5th February: Band Practice, Westwood Reinvention Centre, 7pm

Wednesday 4th February: Dance Club, B2.08/9 Science Concourse Corridor, 8pm

Tuesday 3rd February: Exec Meeting, SUHQ, 6pm

Friday 30th January: Rapper Practice CANCELLED this week

Thursday 29th January: Band Practice, Westwood Reinvention Centre, 7pm.

Wednesday 28th January: Dance Club, B2.08/9 Science Concourse Corridor, 8pm

Tuesday 27th January: Exec Meeting, SUHQ, 6pm

Sunday 25th January: Folk Club, at the Tin Angel, Coventry

Saturday 24th January: Scottish Ceilidh in Kelseys 2009

Friday 23rd January: Warwick Folk on BBC Coventry and Warwickshire